Party results – 2016 Vanuatu General Election

Here’s what the 52-seat allocation in the 11th Legislature of the Vanuatu Parliament looks like, following the release of the official election results today:

Seats won per party/grouping, 2016 Vanuatu General Election

Party names

Acronym Party Name
FMP Friend Melanesian Party
GJP Graon mo Jastis Party
IG Iauko Group
IND Independent Candidate
LPV Leaders Party of Vanuatu
MPP Melanesian Progressive Party
NAG Nagriamel Party
NAT Natatok Party
NUP National United Party
PPP Peoples’ Progressive Party
PSP People’s Services Party
RMC Reunification Movement for Change
UMP Union of Moderates Party
VGC Vanuatu Green Confederation
VLP Vanuatu Labour Party
VNDP Vanuatu National Development Party
VP Vanua’aku Party
VPP Vanuatu Presidential Party